Hastings High School Football Team of 1915

The start of football season was cause for a celebratory notice in the Hastings Gazette of 1915. Team members were, front row, left to right: Lawrence Bryngelson, Maurice Johnson and Harry Warner. Second row: Harold Kircher, Joe Huckenpahler, George Hanson, Milton McLean, and Leo Matsch. Back row: Alphonse Wallerius, Britton Leavitt, Clarence Lidstrom, Coach Alphonse MacPheeters, Ed Raetz, George Mainz, and Earl Grause. (Photo from the Sloniger Collection).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>